Happy Thanksgiving!

Hey everyone! Sorry for posting this so late! I actually started working on this post a few hours ago, but I had to leave for a Thanksgiving party! But anyways, it’s still Thanksgiving! While, before, or after reading this post, listen to this Thanksgiving song! A lot of people think she’s the new Rebecca Black.

What are you girls thankful for? I am definitely most thankful for my family! Read a mini paragraph (only a few sentences long) that I wrote myself below about how thankful I am to have the opportunities I do! This is one day every 364 days where we can be thankful about what we have, and really think about how we should never throw anything we have away and never, ever take anything for granted!

So, what are you girls doing for Thanksgiving this year? I am going to a family friend’s house to celebrate in a few hours! I hope you all have a lot of fun today and remember to be thankful! Remember: Thanksgiving isn’t just about the food. 😉 But partly it is. 

I know this post is short, but I’m not going to do anything Role-playing related! We only get one day each year to realize what we have, and I really want to make this post about that to remind all of you girls.

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

Quote for this post: I always say you can’t live a positive life with a negative mind and if you have a positive outcome you have a positive income and just to have more positivity and just to kind of laugh it off.   -Miley Cyrus

The Thanksgiving paragraph I wrote!!!

I am thankful for a lot of things. Technology, clothes, friends, a roof over my head. However, I am most thankful for my amazing family, and the gift of life. I love my family more than anything in this world! Even more than… *gulp* my 53 inch fat teddy named Teddy Beary! I love you buddy! My family is always there when I need them and always have my back. Whenever anyone has a problem, another family member will be there to help them, no matter what. A lot of people take their belongings, friends, and even family for granted a lot of the time. But luckily there is one day in the whole entire year that we can realize how amazing all our opportunities actually are, even though we should be thankful every single day of our lives. We are lucky enough to have everything we could ask for, when kids in third world countries, are dying everyday. I love my family and without their support, I wouldn’t be where I am today, and I won’t ever be able to say thank you enough. Don’t take what you have for granted, because tomorrow isn’t guaranteed. Happy Thanksgiving!

xxx

♦Massie♦

TAIP

Extras:

New page called “Alpha or Nawt?” coming in early December!

New Kristen in the AIM chat! If you didn’t meet her yet, make sure you do and give her a warm welcome to WordPress!

13 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving!

  1. Hello Darling,
    Gorgeousness Post!
    Happy belated Thanksgiving to you too!
    Your Thanksgiving plans sound lovely spending time with family.
    Sounds like you have a lot to be thankful for, don’t we all? There’s no better time than Thanksgiving to remember all the things you should be thankful for.
    Fancy a little update on my life? Be sure to check out my ♚Kempt Keen post.
    Much Appreciated!
    Love You,
    Natalie x 🙂

  2. Love the post! I think that girl isn’t that bad at singing. I love the Thanksgiving paragraph, you are a wonderful writer. I think we should never take the things we have for granted as well. Happy Late Thanksgiving! Ah-mazing post!

    -KRG

    • KRG,

      Thank you so much! I agree with you, she isn’t a bad singer. It’s mainly the song itself people are making fun of. 😛
      Happy Late Thanksgiving to you too!
      Thanks for cawmmenting!

      xxx
      ♦Massie♦
      TAIP

Leave a Reply

