§And it’s dark in a cold December, but I’ve got you to keep me warm§

I’ m happily typing this away on my Mac laptop, my fingers, painted in “Frostbite” by China Glaze, bouncing along the keys. I feel like getting up, and jumping up and down, but I don’t want to mess up my hair. However, I’m also pretty confused. Why? You’ll find out.

_________________________________________

“Kay, I’ll see you later,” I said to my boyfriend, Mason, as I walked up to the front door of the estate.

“Bye babe.” he replied, turned around, and walked away. I unlocked the door, and entered the estate. I kicked off my shoes and quickly raced up my room to tell the PC about my new boyfriend. I grabbed my iPhone off of my nightstand and speed-dialed the PC.

“Hey chica!” Alicia said enthusiastically through the phone.

“Hey Mass!” Dylan said. I waited for Kristen to answer her phone but she never did. Guess I’ll just tell Kristen over IM.

“Hey! I have something super exciting to tell you!” I practically shouted over the phone.

“What?!” Dylan and Alicia asked at the same time.

“I just went on my first date with Mason!” I answered excitedly.

“EMG, really?”

“Mhm! His name’s Mason Tyler, he’s a total HART!” I told Alicia and Dylan.

“Ah-mazing x 10!” Dylan shrieked.

“Yeah…totally, congratz Mass.” Alicia said calmly. “Umm, my mom is telling me to get off the phone, I gotta go. I’ll talk to you later Mass. Bye.” Alicia hung up. I was confused…why was she so calm all of a sudden?

“Kay, Mass, I’ll talk to you over IM later. Bye!” Dylan said before hanging up the phone. I opened up my laptop to email Mason, but thought better of it. We just went on a date. I don’t want to seem all stalker-ish and email him right after. Suddenly, my laptop dinged. An IM from Leesh, that was fast.

HOLAGURRL: I need to tell you something. But, I’ll tell you tomorrow, k?

I replied quickly.

MASSIEKUR: Why tomorrow? Just tell me now.

 HOLAGURRL: Can’t. Just wait. Ttyl, chica. 

MASSIEKUR: Wait!

Holagurrl has signed off. 5:26 PM.

I slowly walked over to my window seat, sat down, and started to think about what Alicia has to wait until tomorrow to tell me. My thoughts were interrupted by my mom’s voice over the white intercom in the corner of my bedroom. “Massie, honey. Come down for dinner now.”

“K, be there in a sec.” I quickly replied. I applied a fresh coat of MAC lip gloss and went downstairs. All through dinner, I wasn’t eating very much, because all I could think about was what Alicia was going to tell me.

“Massie, are you okay?” my mom asked curiously.

“Yeah mom, I’m fine, thanks.” I replied quietly. I finished half of the food that was on my plate, and went to get Bean for our nightly walks. I changed into my Juicy sweats, my chestnut UGGS, and my gray beanie, and I headed outside, inhaling the fresh, crisp air outside, then drowning in my thoughts. After a few times walking around the estate, I returned home and went up to my room.

I decided to practice my dance, since Alicia had taught me some moves earlier this week and had insisted that I join the dance class at OCD. I didn’t object. It’s about time that I did some sports at OCD, and I think I’ll wind up liking it. As I turned the music up on my computer, Bean started barking at it, but I quieted him down. I only knew a few moves, but I kept repeating them over and over to get my mind off of things. Suddenly, my phone rang. I turned the music down and walked over to get my phone from my nightstand. I heard Dylan’s voice on the line.

“Hey! I’m back! I heard you joined dance at school.” Dylan said with her mouth full.

“Yeah, Leesh told me that I should join, so I did.” I replied. “And, don’t talk with your mouth full.” I giggled.

“Sorry.” Dylan said as she swallowed the rest of the food that was in her mouth. “But, I heard that there’s another group in dance that’s trying to take over OCD, aka, take over your spot.” Dylan said.

“What?!” I said worriedly.

“It’s true. I think her name’s Ariana or something. Are you gonna drop out of dance?” Dylan asked.

“I can’t. Leesh would be mad at me. And, hey, if at first you don’t succeed, you’re not an alpha. I’m going to give this girl and her so-called clique, a taste of their own medicine. I gotta go. I’ll talk to you later!” I said quickly, and I hung up the phone.

I’m Massie Block. And I always win. 😉

____________________________________

Okay, girls! That was my first short story post! I hope you all liked it! Thanks for reading!

Extras:

I made Parent pages! Scroll over “Calling All GLU’s!” and “Ask the Alpha”!

I joined TBB!

Quote for this post: “Hate me for who I am. At least I’m not pretending to be someone I’m not.” – Kristen Stewart.

12 thoughts on “§And it’s dark in a cold December, but I’ve got you to keep me warm§

  1. Hello Darling,
    Gorgeousness Post!
    Sounds like your first date with Mason went incredibly, especially since straight away you wanted to report to the Pretty Committee about it.
    Alicia seems to be pretty secretive, hopefully she’ll come clean and tell you whatever it is soon.
    Thoroughly enjoyed the story in this post, can’t wait to read more!
    Want to get to know our dear blogger XOXOAHY a little better? Be sure to check out my new post ♚Merry Meeting.
    Much Appreciated!
    Love You,
    Natalie x 🙂

    • Hey Natalie!
      Thanks! And, it was incredible!
      EMG, yeah! I wonder what she’s hiding from me.
      Thanks, I’m glad you liked it!
      I’ll definitely read your post!
      Thanks for cawmmenting Natalie!

      xxx
      §Massie§
      The Alpha in Purple

Leave a Reply

