Let’s rewind and remember. ♥∞

Hey, this post won’t continue the story I started, because I want to take a moment to rewind and remember. ♥∞

So, the reason I  haven’t done a post in a super long time is because I have been so busy with school! I barely had anytime for IMing with all you girls, and updating anything on my blog, so I’m really sorry about that!

I want to start off this post by talking about the Sandy Hook Elementary School shooting that occured in Newtown, Connecticut on December 14th, 2012. A total of 6 adults that were teachers, 8 boys, and 12 girls were killed that day. My sister was watching the news and there was a Moment of Silence for those children. Every time the bell chimed, an innocent child’s face appeared on the screen.

So  many teachers risked their lives for their students. I heard one story about a teacher who got killed in that shooting. The gunman came into her classroom, but before he did, the teacher hid all of her students in closets and cabinets. She told him that all the students were in the gym. He shot her and left. Why would anyone want to kill such innocent people?

To ALL victims of the Sandy Hook shooting, our hearts are with you, and we will always remember you. ♥∞

So, today is 12/21/12! Everyone who thinks the world will end: CALM YOSELVES! Today, the Mayans have ended their calendar cycle. But, they are ending it, so they can start a new calendar! It’s pretty much how we change our calendars for a new year! It isn’t the end of the world, it’s the end of the Mayan’s calendar cycle!

So, before you post a status about the world ending, remember this! 😉

So, Christmas is just around the corner! What’re you guys hoping to get as presents this year? If you haven’t heard, LMB is thinking of throwing an online Christmas part on AIM! We don’t know all the deets yet, but make sure you ask her about it if you want to get more info on it!

Ahh New Years! I can’t wait! I am SO ready for 2013! 2012 was a pretty sad year! These are some of the things that happened this year, and I am shocked when I read them over, because it’s just really sad:

Sandy Hook shooting 😦

Hurricane Sandy 😦

Dark Knight Rises shooting. 😦

The London Olympics. 😀

If I missed anything, let me know in the comments.

So, 2012 was a crazy episode! I just really can’t believe that this year is almost over! It went by super fast for me! So, what are your girl’s new year’s resolutions for 2013? Leave them in the comments below!

I’ll be doing another New Year’s post on New Year’s Ever and January 1st so keep an eye out!

With love,

TAIP

Extras:

LMB is thinking of throwing an online Christmas party on WP and AIM! Ask LMB for some info!

xxx

8 thoughts on “Let’s rewind and remember. ♥∞

  1. TAIP,
    Love the post! It’s heartbreaking to hear the stories about the shooting. Yes, 2012 has had its high’s and low’s, but we just have to make 2013 even better. 🙂 I also (sadly) decided to cancel the little Christmas party in mind because of certain reasons, but there will be one soon!
    xoxo,
    -M.

    • LMB,
      Thanks! I know! It’s hard to think that someone could do such a thing. And the worst part is, he killed himself right after he killed everyone else. Yep, I have a feeling that 2013 is gonna be awesome!
      And, I’m looking forward to any upcoming AIM/WP parties!

      xxx
      §Massie§

  2. TAIP,
    What happened to to Sandy Hooks Elementary school is so horrible. I don’t understand why someone would do something like that :[ I agree, 2012 passed insanely fast, and 2013 is already almost here! I hope it’s another great year! LMB’s Christmas party sounds like it would be a ton of fun!

    Kisses! Sincerely, GMB

    • GMB,
      I know, it’s terrible, but they are all in a safe place now. ♥
      Yep, I can’t wait til 2013! And, LMB cancelled the Christmas party, but there are more parties soon to come! Happy Holidays!

      xxx
      §Massie§

  3. Hello Darling,
    Gorgeousness Post!
    Its always lovely to sit back and reflect on what’s happened in the previous years. 2012 was an incredible year, even if there were far too many events that left us distraught, its better to focus on the positives. For myself 2012 was an incredible year, I experienced and did so many things I’d never done before and I’m hoping 2013 is just as good.
    With everyone getting festive and it being the season for good will I have decided to host a Christmas Contest: ♚Noel Novel, so be sure to check out my most recent post to learn more! But hurry, today is the deadline.
    Much Appreciated.
    Love You,
    Natalie x 🙂

    • Natalie,
      Thank you! Yeah, overall I think 2012 was an interesting year. I definitely feel the same way! I did a lot of things that I didn’t think that I would do, but I did em’ anyway! 2013 (hopefully) will be a great year! And, I wish I could’ve entered your contest!

      xxx
      §Massie§

  4. Massie,

    It was very thoughtful of you to include the victims that got shot and Sandy Hook Elementary School!

    Some great and bad things did happen this year, but mostly bad 😦 I really hope 2013 is a great year!

    Some of my New Year Resolutions are: Going to do something special for my sister before she goes off to college, not get in a lot of fights with my friends, and make a difference this year, no matter how small.

    OAOMB

    • OAOMB,
      Thanks. 🙂
      My prayers are out for the victims and their families.
      I know 2013 will be ah-mazing! And, that’s really nice of you to do something special for your sister!
      I’m planning to make a difference too! When I see all these other people making differences with their organizations and whatnot, it gets me motivated!
      Thanks for cawmmenting, and have an fabulous new year!

      -TAIP♥∞

Leave a Reply

