Advice, please? (The Alpha Files)

Bonjour l’amour!

Today, I won’t be doing a story post either, but I promise I will in my next post!

So, this post is going to be for The Alpha Files as well. I am going to be giving my most thorough advice to a sample advice question. Usually, you would answer these questions through email, unless the person who was asking, wanted it public. However, these are just common advice questions that Massiekur X made up herself, to test how good we are at giving advice. 🙂

So, I hope you enjoy the post!

_________________________________

The advice question:

There is only one way to say this. My fashion sense is absolutely horrid, and don’t get me started on how I take care of myself. I have no idea where to shop without blowing my entire wallet, and what kind of beauty products should I be using!?  My hair looks the same every single day, what kind of hair styles should I do? All the girls in my school look so put together, why can’t I do that!? ACCA-THIS IS URGENT!

My advice to you!

Hey darling!

I totally know how you feel! Many girls out there want to be as cute and fashionable as the others at school. Not always to impress the popular girls, or the well put together girls. Just so that they can feel confident, and there is nothing wrong with that! Just know one thing: You’re definitely not alone! So, here’s my advice!

Okay, so, when it comes to fashion, some girls are on a budget or they are saving up money for other things, and don’t want to spend all their money on clothes. However, there are several stores out there that sell very cute clothes for a reasonable price! E.g., Aeropostale, PacSun, Forver21, etc. These are the kinds of stores that have great clothes, and great sales as well!

Now that you know where to shop, we have to look at the other side of the problem: What should I shop for, and how should I shop?

Well, you should shop according to what season it is! For example, if it is spring, you should buy clothes for spring. You should never wear winter clothes in summer, or summer clothes in winter. That’s a big mistake.  Since spring is approaching, I suggest you buy clothes that have pastel colors. It’s not too bright for summer, but it’s perfect for spring, and it makes you feel like you’re getting ready for summer! I definitely recommend going for light, pastel-colored sweaters, and skinny jeans if you would like. And, you can never go wrong with printed shorts or tops! You can pair them with a simple top or bottom, but you can still look cute!

But always remember: When you’re shopping, buy clothes that you know you can pair with clothes you currently own so you can make a variety of cute outfits.

Now, for the hair! There are so many amazing hairstyles to try that only take a few minutes to do! There are braids, twists, buns, and so many more!

So, if you’re running late for school but you still want your hair to look good, I suggest going with a top-knot. It’s a bun that goes high up on your head, and looks super cute! You can also do a classic twist on the top-knot, by putting a braid around the bun. You can look for tutorials on this hairstyle on Youtube or Google.

If you still have plenty of time in the morning, then you’re in luck, love! You can definitely go with a pretty braid!

One of my favorite braids is the fishtail. It doesn’t take long to do, and makes you look like you put a lot of effort into styling your hair, even if you didn’t.

If you want to mix up the classic three-strand braid, you can go ahead and add even more sections! You can make the 4 or even 5 stranded braid!  Seems complicated, but it definitely isn’t. 🙂

Now, I’ve given you some hairstyles, but you can find even more online! If you don’t want your hair to look the same everyday, you should plan a different hairstyle for each day of the school week, or entire week, so you have something new and fresh each day!

And, now the last thing is the beauty products!

Many beauty and makeup products work really well, but they also clog your pores and give you acne! So, you should find some different beauty products and use the one that works best on your skin. You shouldn’t use something that doesn’t work well for you, just because everyone else is using it. And, do not keep switching brands if one works well on you.

Try choosing from Maybelline, Estee Lauder, L’Oreal, or Mary Kay. 🙂

So, I hope this helped you darling! 🙂

xoxo

EndPost

Quote for this post: “It’s a dangerous business, Frodo, going out your door. You step onto the road, and if you don’t keep your feet, there’s no knowing where you might be swept off to.”
― J.R.R. Tolkien, Lord of the Rings

Keep on loving,

tumblrpic

9 thoughts on “Advice, please? (The Alpha Files)

  1. Hello Darling,
    Gorgeousness Post!
    Adore the advice segment, you answered the question ever so thoroughly and covered each topic individually which was admirable, heart it.
    Want to get to know my current ♚Blogger Of The Month? Be sure to check out my most recent post ♚Yearning Yaw!
    Much Appreciated.
    Love You,
    Natalie x 🙂

Leave a Reply

