I think I’d have heart attack / The Alpha Files: Round 4!

Bonjour l’amour! 

I’m sitting at my window seat as I’m typing up this post, my fingers moving across the keyboard slower than ever. I didn’t even even think I would have the strength to write this post today. After this feeling of betrayal, I don’t even know what to do with myself right now. I’ll tell you everything. Just read on.

_______________________

SettingPost

I stood in front of my mirror, fixing my blazer, and brushing any visible lint off my dress. Alicia, Kristen, and Dylan all stood behind me, looking at my outfit in awe. Mason’s party started in 30 minutes, and I needed to look perfect.

“You think Mason will like it?” I asked my friends nervously.

“You’ve never looked better, Mass.” Kristen told me, a big grin spreading across her flawless face. I pulled all of my friends into a group hug and thanked them all. What would I do without them? As I let go of them, I checked the clock. 6:32. There was a long silence afterwards.

“Hey, uh, we should get downstairs, take some pictures before we leave?” I said, finally ending the period of silence. Everyone nodded their heads in agreement, and we all went downstairs.

“Smile!” my mother said enthusiastically for what seemed like the millionth time. We all flashed our pearl-white teeth. She snapped the picture, and I immediately called Isaac to ask him if he was ready to drive us to the party.

“Okay mom, enough pictures, we gotta go!” I said, giggling.

“Okay, you girls have fun tonight!” I wrapped my arms around my mom and walked out the door with the PC.

__________________

We pulled up in front of Mason’s house. It was huge. Almost as big as my estate. I opened the door and stepped out of the car, the rest of the girls following behind me. I thanked Isaac and told him what time to pick me up. We walked up to the front door, and knocked on the door with the knocker. Mason opened the door almost immediately. I could see that the party was already in full swing. People were dancing, and shouting. The music was booming. Perfect for a party.

“Hey!” I stepped forward and hugged Mason.

“Hey love! I’m guessing these are your friends?”

“Yep! Mason, this is Dylan, Kristen and Alicia!” Mason greeted them all and locked his eyes on Alicia for a few seconds, then let us inside.

It took me a while to get comfortable with Mason’s home, but after a while? I was singing and dancing like there was no tomorrow. ♥

“Hey, I’ll be back in a sec, restroom.” I told Kristen and Dylan. Before I left, I noticed that Leesh and Mason were nowhere in sight. “Have either of you seen Mason and Leesh?” I asked them. They shook their heads and then continued dancing.

I walked upstairs, and opened the restroom door. At least I thought it was. It was a bedroom. I was about to leave when I came back and saw something that couldn’t even be possible. But it was happening right in front of me. Leesh was sitting right there, with Mason. Kissing him, practically making out with him. Before I could stop them, tears rolled down my cheeks and I slammed the door shut. I dashed downstairs, told Kristen and Dylan that I was leaving and hurried out the door. They both followed me, and asked me what had happened.

“You know, I don’t even know for myself.” I called Isaac and he came a few minutes later. Right as we were about to step into the car, Alicia and Mason both came running out.

“Massie, it’s not what you think.” Mason said.

“You know what? It’s exactly, what I think.” I said as I stepped into the car.

“Massie, wait!” Alicia cried, but we Isaac was already driving away.

____________________________

I sat on my bed, still wiping away tears from my eyes. I grabbed my diary off of my night stand, and started writing.

Dear Diary,

I thought today was going to be perfect. A night to remember. I was going to laugh and dance with my friends and my boyfriend, Mason. Well, my ex-boyfriend now. You know, I really thought it was going to last longer. But..I thought wrong. He just played with me until someone better came along. What really kills me, is that the girl who once used to be my best friend, betrayed me. She crossed the line, and I don’t know if I could ever forgive her. You know the saying? Real love stories don’t have endings? Well, I guess my love story wasn’t real.

xoxo

___________________________________________________

The Alpha Files: Round 4! 

Hey lovelies! This is going to be my entry for the 4th round of The Alpha Files! Enjoy!

What Inspired You to Create a Blog?

A few years ago, I started reading The Clique series. The books were absolutely amazing! I became infatuated with them and would always read them over and over again. As I was reading the books, I payed a lot of attention to Massie’s character, and the way she acted. I loved her character, so I decided to go on Google and search up some things. I looked up: “How to Dress Like Massie Block”, for I loved Massie’s original, cute, and chic style. After surfing several different websites, and articles, I came across a blog, two actually. They were MassieKurX and Lovely Massie Block’s blogs. I loved both. They were very unique, and it seemed like a lot of work was put into the making of the blogs. I found it very cool, that I could be a totally different person if I started blogging, and I could escape my life for a little while. This lead me to creating my own blog. I contacted Lovely Massie Block and asked her for some help with getting started, and I was very content with the outcome of my blog.

What will you bring to The Alpha Files, that the other girls may not be able to offer?

I am a very creative, outgoing and fun person. I’m very clever and artistic when it comes to blogging and fashion. I know how to put my own style into things, and still make them enjoyable for everyone, and not all bloggers have these qualities. I’ve actually had my own personal fashion blog in the past on Blogspot, that I wanted to continue on WordPress, but I did not have the authority. So, I do have a lot of experience with running the type of blog that is related to The Alpha Files. Having known one of my best friends for several years now, whose dream job is to be a fashion designer, I have developed a great idea and understanding of fashion and trends. I have great communication skills, and I have been a great partner to many in my life. I am a very active listener, and I’m always open to ideas and am always thinking of new ones. I have a love for sports, and I’m an active person. I would have great advice about staying active and healthy. I love to experiment with makeup and I’ve tried out several different brands, so I know if certain brands are better than others.

Why would you like to be my partner?

You are a very eminent and famous blogger here on WordPress. What I really like, is that you stay modest about everything. You don’t draw attention to yourself, and these are great characteristics, especially when it comes to collaborating with other people. You have a great sense of fashion and beauty, and you definitely know your stuff! Ever since I started blogging on WordPress, which was September of last year, I’ve never been part of a collab blog, while several other girls, including some of the competitors, have. I do have a lot of experience with collaborating, though. I would really appreciate the chance to work with you, because I could learn a lot about all the topics surrounding this blog, which could help me with future blogging.

Tell me about yourself. Talk about anything you’d like to do with YOU. Your personality, your interests/hobbies, your dislikes, your likes, your favorite things, etc.

If there is one word to describe me..it’s outgoing! I love meeting new people, and going out in the world, discovering society. I’m that friend who will always make you laugh and smile, no matter what the case is. I’m quite ambitious as well. I absolutely love singing, and music. They’re the two things that keep me going. If I didn’t have them, I don’t know where I’d be right now. I play one instrument, which is the violin, and I’m doing pretty good so far. One of my hobbies that isn’t music related, is photography. I feel as if photography is a way you can tell a story without any words, and it’s delightful, and sometimes it’s even breathtaking. I think that dark photography really has double meaning and I just love it. Of course, last but not least, I have a love for fashion. I love playing around and experimenting with it. I love lace, peplum tops, button-ups. The one clothing piece I cannot live without are skinny jeans. My style is pretty much cute, chic, and laid back. 🙂

That’s a wrap!

EndPost

Quote for this post: “Your time is precious. Do not waste it on anyone who doesn’t realize that you are too.” – Anonymous

Keep on loving,

EndPic

10 thoughts on “I think I’d have heart attack / The Alpha Files: Round 4!

  1. Hello Darling,
    Gorgeousness Post!
    Your outfit sounds totally stunning, how could Mason say no when you showed up wearing that?! Sorry to hear about the whole situation with him though, a boy that checks out your friend in front of you is one you want to stay well away from. However, since Alicia was your best friend you’d have expected more from her I bet. Intrigued to see what happens next!
    Adored the answers for The Alpha Files contest entry! I wish you the best of luck with the remainder of the contest.
    By the way, new post on my blog: ♚Zippy Zeal, be sure to check it out!
    Much Appreciated.
    Love You,
    Natalie x 🙂

    • Natalie,
      Thank you so much love, I’m feeling a bit better now, you just made my day! 🙂 And, thank you, I really appreciate that you took the time to read my answers for The Alpha Files, and my post!
      I’ll definitely read your new post, as always!
      Love you darling!
      xoxo
      -TAIP♥∞

  2. Hello, TAIP!
    Your outfit sounded gorgeous; Mason was right to be impressed! But after him and Alicia, well, you might want to stay far away from him! But Alicia… She should’ve known better!

    I loved your answers for The Alpha Files and I was very inspired! Best of luck to you!

    Love,
    Mandi
    P.S. I have a new post up on my blog, if you’re interested in checking it out!

    • Mandi,
      Thank you, TPC was a great help with picking out the outfit! Definitely, and I’m totally staying away from Alicia too.
      Thank you! I didn’t make it past this round, but I had a lot of fun!
      Thank you for your sweet comment!

      xoxo,
      TAIP♥∞
      Love you!

  3. Hello TAIP!
    Wonderful post! Your alpha files post sounded really great. I wished you made it to the next round though…
    The quote was really nice.
    The Alpha,
    -MB
    P.S.-New post is up! Check it out please?

    • TQMK,
      Thank you! Wish* ;D Well, even if I didn’t make it to the next round, I had a lot of fun playing, and I wish the best of luck to the remaining three contestants. May the best blogger win! Thanks, I always try to find good quotes.
      I’ll check out your post when I get some time, no problem. 🙂

      xoxo
      TAIP

  4. Hey Girly!
    Aren’t boy problems just the worst? This was a great and well written post! I loved your answers for The Alpha Files contest! Btw, love your background and header!
    Love,
    Dylan

Leave a Reply

