Getting So Close to Summer Time

Hey girls! Right now, I am currently sitting down at my window seat, typing away another post for you! I’m wearing a flowy peter pan collared top with some distressed shorts and flats. My hair is up in a top knot, and to raise my outfit rating to a solid 9.5, and for some color, I’m wearing my Baby Lips in the shade Cherry Me. 

______________________________________________

Alicia, Dylan, Kristen and I were all sitting in the GLU Headquarters, talking about the last few days of school at Octavian Country Day, and how we were going to celebrate the end of school. But, they had no idea what else they were getting along with an end-of-the-year celebration.

“Guys! We should have a huge end of the year pool party at my house! Our new house has a huge indoor swimming pool, and a pool outside!” Dylan said, clapping her hands together excitedly.

I grabbed my new iPad Mini and titled it “End of the Year Celebration – Ideas”. I quickly entered Dylan’s idea.

“Water balloon fights, DJ?” Kristen suggested, her suggestion coming out sounding like a question. I tapped in Kristen’s suggestions, hoping someone would mention inviting the Briarwood boys.

“Umm, guys? Forgetting something? We have to invite the Briarwood boys!” Alicia said, as if someone should have said it earlier because it was obvious.

“Love it, Leesh!” I said, secretly winking at her.

“One problem!” Kristen said, holding her finger up.

“What?” I asked, curiously.

“I need a cute bikini if there are going to be Briarwood boys. All the hand-me-down ones you gave me are getting old.” Kristen replied.

“Don’t worry, we’ll go shopping tomorrow, at around, say..1:00, and you can pick one. I’ll pay.” I said, smiling.

“Thanks Mass!”

“So, girls..there is one more thing you should be thanking me for. I’ve been wanting to tell you this for a long time, and now since it’s June, it’s finally time!” I said, putting my iPad down.

“Eh-ma-gawd, what is it?” they all asked, anxiously.

“This summer, I’ve payed for only us four to go to the beautiful…California!”

“No way! You’re kidding, right?” Dylan asked, jumping up and down.

“Nope! It’s all paid for, and guaranteed! We’re flying to the West Coast, girls!” We all joined hands and started squealing like little girls. But, I couldn’t care less.

“Now, only one more thing to do.” I said.

“And what’s that?” Leesh asked.

“Say goodbye to Westchester, New York.”

xoxo

signingoff

Quote for this post: “Not all those who wander are lost.” – J.R.R. Tolkien

Keep on loving,

EXTRAS AND ANNOUNCEMENTS!

-More summer posts coming up!

-Sorry for such a short post! Just a filler post as for now!

-My PC is still completely open! Feel free to apply for anyone!

-Sorry for not posting in such a long time! School has kept me so busy! Now that summer is coming in a few days, I’ll be posting a lot more!

SHOUOUTS:

officialaurorablake.wordpress.com

dancerskyehamilton.wordpress.com

10 thoughts on “Getting So Close to Summer Time

  1. Massie,
    It’s so fun that you and your girls are going to So Cal!
    I just moved from there, back to Westchester.
    This summer the Pretty Committee and I are going to Martha’s Vineyard.
    I hope the end of the year party goes well!

    OX,
    Massie Mae B.

    • Massie,
      I know! I can’t wait!
      And, that’s really cool about moving from there to NY, and going to Martha’s Vineyard! It sounds like it’ll be tons of fun!
      Same here, we still have a lot of planning to do!

      xoxo
      TAIP

  2. TAIP,
    Loved the post! Ahh it’s almost summer! Sounds like Cali will be a blast for The Pretty Committee and you!
    -Adriana

    • MKSSB,
      Thanks doll! I hope it will be!
      Yep! I can’t wait to fly over to California, it has ah-mazing beaches, I’ve heard!
      And thank you! I’m glad you like it. 🙂

      xoxo
      TAIP

    • Skye,
      You’re supposed to click Save Image or Save Image As. I recommend clicking Save Image As, so you can name the picture what you want, and you can find it easier in your folders.
      So, when you save it, if you want it in your post, click “Add Media” then click “Upload Files/Photos”, then click the file you want in the post in the new window that should pop up.
      I hope this helped, and if some parts still aren’t clear, just ask me about it! 🙂

      xoxo
      TAIP

Leave a Reply

