We’re going to Hollywood

RIIIIIIIINNNGG! 

My alarm went off at exactly 6:00 AM. I opened my eyes slowly to see the sun shining bright through my window. I squinted, and groggily leaned over to turn off the alarm, and laid back down for a few more minutes.

“Massie, honey. Wake up, do you know what today is?” My mom said, standing in the doorway of my bedroom. I groaned a little bit, then opened my eyes wide, and jumped out of bed.

“We have to leave by 9:00, it’s an hour drive to the airport, and our flight leaves at 11:00 so start getting ready! I’ll be downstairs if you need me.” And that said, she left my room. I grabbed my phone and called the PC, then hit the speaker phone button. First I heard Leesh on the line.

“Hello?” she said in a tired voice.

“Wake up, Leesh! We’re going to California!” I said, squealing.

“Hey!” Kristen and Dylan picked up at the exact same time.

“Yay, you guys are up! Today’s the day! So, you guys should be at my house by around 8:30 so we can put all our luggage in the car, and do any last minute preparations.” I said, while slipping into my light purple, silk bathrobe. “my parents are going to drive us, since Isaac isn’t here today. All your parents can drive in their own cars and follow us to the airport. Sound good?”

“Perfect! I have to go get ready, I’ll see you there!” Kristen said, hanging up the phone, as did Leesh and Dylan. I put my slippers on and made my way down the hall.

I walked over to my closet to find the cutest comfiest outfit for traveling. I went through several jeans, leggings, and shirts until I finally decided on black leggings, my off  the shoulder Chanel shirt, brown combat boots and a beanie. I quickly put it on my mannequin. I thought it over, wondering if it would be too hot, but I figured it would be cold on the plane, so I decided to go with it.

After applying my eos lip balm in “Sweet Mint”, I went downstairs for breakfast.

As I entered the kitchen, I saw my parents scrambling around.

“Massie, honey! There you are, you have to hurry up and eat your breakfast before we leave!” she said, getting out passports and tickets ready.  I was so excited, I wasn’t in any mood to eat, but it was better than eating airplane food.

DING DONG!

“I’ll get it mom!” I ran up to my door and opened it.

“Hey girl!” Dylan said.

“Hey chica!” Leesh followed.

“Hey hey hey! We’re not late are we?” Kristen asked.

“No, just in time, actually.” I replied, with a smile since there were 6 parents there. I stepped to one side as they all filed in with their luggage. Then I closed the door behind me. They went straight to the kitchen, and my mom greeted them all with hugs and smiles. I checked the time on my iPhone, it read 8:50 AM.

“Mom, we need to start loading the luggage, we have to lean in 10 minutes!”

We rolled our suitcases and carry-ons out and piled them into the Range Rover. We triple and then quadruple checked to see if we had everything, then we got into the car, and we were off.

It was a long hour driving to the airport, but we made the best of it, by playing Would You Rather, eating food out of the mini fridge and talking about all the things we would do in California. We arrived at the airport at exactly 10:02 AM. We passed the time until 11:30 by looking at all their mini shops and my mom looked at the jewelry stores. I went into a mini gift shop with the PC to look for small, helpful things for our flight.

“Dad, what’s our gate number?” I asked, when we started walking towards our gate to board the plane.

“Uhhh…let’s see…Gate 40, Flight 243-1.” I began looking around, eager to board the plane.

“Oh, I see it! It’s just past that horizontal escelator thingie!” Leesh said.

After going through airport security and such, we boarded the plane. There were rows of four, so the PC and I could all sit together. As I was walking towards my seat, I saw a really cute boy sitting right there. I was starting to think of a way I could talk to him later, but my mom was rushing me to put my luggage in the compartment. After all our luggage was put away, I sat down at the window seat. It took forever for everyone to get seated, and for the airplane safety rules to be over with, by soon enough, we were in the air, flying across the country.

“Thank you for your patience ladies and gentlemen. We should be arriving in Los Angeles, California in approximately 5 hours and 40 minutes.” The flight attendant announced.

California, here we come.

xoxo

The Alpha in Purple

Quote for this post: “When you don’t have anybody to take care of you, then you could go both ways: You could do whatever you want, or you could take charge and be your own parent.” – Jennifer Lawrence

Keep on loving,

-Extras and Side Notes-

☼The Alicia spot for my PC is now taken by tannedanddangerous.wordpress.com. Check her out, and follow her if you’d like!

☼Sorry for posting a day late, I was busy yesterday!

☼The “Calling All GLUs!” page has been renamed as “Alpha”.

☼My “Behind the Blog” page has been updated! Check it out!

☼I might be doing a contest to celebrate 100 followers; I’m really close! If I do, I’ll keep you all posted!

10 thoughts on “We’re going to Hollywood

  1. Hey TAIP,
    Lovely post!
    Heading to California with TPC sounds really fun, I would love to have a chance to travel together with my best friends too!
    Can’t wait to see what would happen once you arrive at California.
    Have a great Summer! 😀
    Hugs and Kisses,
    Clarissa
    P.S.-New post, check it out?

  2. Hello Darling,
    Gorgeousness Post!
    Final preparations for Hollywood sound pretty stressful but at least you’re half way there now, have a safe flight!
    Love You,
    Natalie x 🙂
    P.S: New Post

    • Natalie,
      Thank you! (:
      They were, but I’m so glad that we’re finally here! I can’t wait to tell you more about our first couple of days in California!

      Kisses! ♥
      -M.B.

  3. Hey TAIP,
    Eh-ma-gawd, California sounds so fun!!
    I’m sure you’ll have an ah-mazing time with the PC.
    Can’t wait to hear more about your trip.

    Kisses from Kris<3
    P.S. New post, check it out?

Leave a Reply

