New York, New Year

Hello my lovelies!

I am incredibly sorry for the lack of posts lately. A new school year has started at O.C.D., this one being my last. I’ve been so caught up in school work, and for the first time in forever, my mom grounded me, I snuck out of the house, and had a great time in California. Even though I got a punishment, I enjoyed every single bit of it. Oh, and how could I forget! There’s a new member in the Pretty Committee. Read on to see how the rest of my journey in California turned out.

So, remember that cute boy, Ethan I was telling you about? Well, he invited me to his end of summer party, which I ahb-viously was dying to go to. When I came home from the beach, I decided to wait a day before asking my mom, which I thought would increase the chances of her saying yes.

The next day, I asked my mom if the PC and I could go to his party. Here’s how it played out:

I went up to my mom, told her about how I saw Ethan on the plane, then met him again at the beach. I told her that he invited me to a end of summer party and asked her if Alicia, Dylan, Kristen and I could go on Saturday. I was expecting an immediate, “Well, of course honey!” but instead she told me that “We’re in California, Massie! You go to millions of parties back home in Westchester. We should spend this time exploring California, not going to parties. I’m sorry sweetie, but the answer is no.

After pleading, and a puppy dog face (my sparkling amber eyes usually always do the trick), she refused to let me go.

After a few hours of moaning and grumbling with the PC, believe it or not, Claire thought of a good idea. What was that idea? To sneak out of the house to the party. Who thought that miss goody-two-shoes could be so intelligent? Of course Kristen gave us a three minute lecture about why we shouldn’t take the risk. Puh-lease, I’m Massie Block, I always get my way. And I did.

A few nights later, the PC and I all secretly left the house to go to the party just as we had planned. It’s kind of filmy, actually. You know, how the girls always sneak out of the house and they get caught? Well, that’s kind of…well, exactly what happened to me. The PC and I are all here, nearly out the door, covered in black with our party clothes underneath, when it happens.

“Where do you think you’re going miss?” We all froze mid-step and stayed in the positions we were in for a few seconds when my mother asked again. “Massie, I asked you a question. Where do you think you’re going so late?”

The PC and I all slowly turned around. My mother was standing in the hallway, dressed in a silk robe; her eyes looked tired.

“Mom, I can explain.” I said quickly.

“Great, I’d like to hear from you right now.” She replied, placing a hand on her hip. I told her about how she said no, and the whole idea we thought up; I could hear my voice shaking a bit.

“Very well. The rest of you girls, go to your rooms. Massie, I need to talk to you in private.” Alicia, Kristen, Dylan, and Claire all went inside and then I approached my mom.

“Massie, what were you thinking?” She asked.

“Mom, I’m sorry, but I needed to go to that party!” I answered.

“You didn’t need to, you wanted to. The minute we land in New York, you’re grounded for one week, do you understand?” My eyes widened, and I was about to argue against her, but then thought better of it and kept shut.

“Yes.” I said. And with that, I went into my room. The rest of the PC was still awake. Everyone was getting their sleeping clothes out and taking off their accessories. I looked at Claire, and went up to her.

“Massie, I’m so sorry about this, I really thought we could pull it off and I–” Claire started apologizing.

“Thank you.” Claire’s facial expression softened, and she now looked more confused than worried.

“Huh?” She asked.

“The idea of sneaking out was pretty great, and even though we got caught, I still want to thank you.” Claire smiled and thanked me too instead saying you’re welcome.

The rest of our trip included sightseeing, eating all all kinds of restaurants, and most of all, getting to know our new PC member; Claire Lyons.

School has got me busier than ever, but expect more posts soon, because The Alpha in Purple is back. 🙂

xoxo,

sincerely

Side Notes and Announcements

☼Sorry for not posting for 2 months! School has got me so busy!

☼New makeover soon!

☼Shoutout to CKG because she’s amazing ♥

Quote for this post: “Anyone can love a rose, but it takes a lot to love a leaf. It’s ordinary to love the beautiful, but it’s beautiful to love the ordinary.” -Unknown

6 thoughts on “New York, New Year

  1. Great post girly! Too bad you didn’t get to go to the party 😦 Oh well, California still sounded great. I know school is oh-so stressful, hang in there!!
    -Yours Truly, Becca

  2. TAIP,
    I’m glad to see you back and posting. :]
    How irritating that your mom didn’t let you go and grounded you. However, out of it you did get to make a new friend and accept someone in your clique.

    Kisses, K
    P.S. New post, please check it out? (:

Leave a Reply

